Signup to Get The Ginter Park Newsletter via Email

* indicates required

Join Ginter Park Facebook Group

Link to Facebook

About GPRA

GPRA Mission Statement

The mission of Ginter Park Residents Association (GPRA) is to inspire a vibrant community in our Historic Neighborhood* by providing a forum for sharing information, connecting neighbors, promoting activities that encourage civic responsibility and involvement. We are a volunteer association striving to make our neighborhood a better place to live. Membership is open to all who reside in Ginter Park. *Historic designation granted in 1986.

Vision and Values

  • Promote open discussion of neighborhood issues
  • Pursue solutions and actions favored by members
  • Monitor and inform GPRA member of private initiatives and public policies significant to Ginter Park
  • Safe walkable streets
  • Managing development while ensuring livable density, maintaining architectural integrity of the Historic Neighborhood
  • Achieving a sense of community and security by encouraging responsibility, involvement and pride among all residents
  • Active relationships with civic organizations and government agencies to promote neighborhood issues

Be Part of the SOLUTION! How often have you seen something in the neighborhood that made you think "Someone needs to do something about that...". To create a better neighborhood, be part of the SOLUTION. Join with your neighbors whom volunteer their time and energy. The committees are listed below with the neighbors that coordinate them. Please take time to be a great neighbor.

P.O. Box 25374
Richmond, VA 23260

We are a tax-exempt organization under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code and contributions, bequests, devises and gifts are deductable to the maximum extent allowed by law.

View our IRS determination letter (pdf)
Ginter Park Residents Association Bylaws (pdf)

President: Norma Murdoch-Kitt
Vice-President: Shanan Chambers
Secretary: Julianne Condrey
Treasurer: Amy Whalen
Immediate Past President: Open
N1: Kate Martin
N2: Monica Murphy
N3: Open
Gwen Davis
E2: Shawn Smith
Margee Smithers
S2: Vacant
Sidney Bland
W2: John Marriner
W3: Dave Karns
Finance Committee Chair: Kathie Avery
Membership: Maggie Stewart
Members-at-Large: Becca Rosner and Prudence Justis
Planning & Zoning: Stephen Weisensale
Program Chair: Melody Imburg
Public Safety: Open
Welcome: Susie Burtch
Beautification: Susan Rebillot
House & Garden Tour: Susan Rebillot
Newsletter: Anne Thorn, 353-9363
Advertising: Prudence Justis
Website: Jan Smoot Webmaster