Signup to Get The Ginter Park Newsletter via Email

* indicates required

Join Ginter Park Facebook Group

Link to Facebook

About GPRA

GPRA Mission Statement

The mission of Ginter Park Residents Association (GPRA) is to inspire a vibrant community in our Historic Neighborhood* by providing a forum for sharing information, connecting neighbors, promoting activities that encourage civic responsibility and involvement. We are a volunteer association striving to make our neighborhood a better place to live. Membership is open to all who reside in Ginter Park. *Historic designation granted in 1986.

Vision and Values

  • Promote open discussion of neighborhood issues
  • Pursue solutions and actions favored by members
  • Monitor and inform GPRA member of private initiatives and public policies significant to Ginter Park
  • Safe walkable streets
  • Managing development while ensuring livable density, maintaining architectural integrity of the Historic Neighborhood
  • Achieving a sense of community and security by encouraging responsibility, involvement and pride among all residents
  • Active relationships with civic organizations and government agencies to promote neighborhood issues
 

Be Part of the SOLUTION! How often have you seen something in the neighborhood that made you think "Someone needs to do something about that...". To create a better neighborhood, be part of the SOLUTION. Join with your neighbors whom volunteer their time and energy. The committees are listed below with the neighbors that coordinate them. Please take time to be a great neighbor.

Address:
GPRA
P.O. Box 25374
Richmond, VA 23260

We are a tax-exempt organization under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code and contributions, bequests, devises and gifts are deductable to the maximum extent allowed by law.

View our IRS determination letter (pdf)
Ginter Park Residents Association Bylaws (pdf)

GPRA BOARD
Acting President: Norma Murdoch-Kitt president@ginterpark.org
Vice-President: Open vicepresident@ginterpark.org
Secretary: Molly Shepherd secretary@ginterpark.org
Treasurer: Amy Whalen treasurer@ginterpark.org
Immediate Past President: Open pastpresident@ginterpark.org
DISTRICT N
N1: Open districtN1@ginterpark.org
N2: Monica Murphy districtN2@ginterpark.org
N3: Open districtN3@ginterpark.org
DISTRICT E
E1:
Stephanie Culbertson districtE1@ginterpark.org
E2: Shawn Smith districtE2@ginterpark.org
DISTRICT S
S1:
Margee Smithers districtS1@ginterpark.org
S2: Prudence Justis districtS2@ginterpark.org
DISTRICT W
W1:
Sidney Bland districtW1@ginterpark.org
W2: Open districtW2@ginterpark.org
W3: Open districtW3@ginterpark.org
COMMITTEES
Finance Committee Chair: Open finance@ginterpark.org
Membership: Maggie Stewart membership@ginterpark.org
Member-at-Large: Meg Lawrence Mdldcl@aol.com
Planning & Zoning: Stephen Weisensale zoning@ginterpark.org
Programs: Norma Murdoch-Kitt programs@ginterpark.org
Public Safety: Richard Stone safety@ginterpark.org
Welcome: Susie Burtch welcome@ginterpark.org
Beautification: Susan Rebillot homeandgarden@ginterpark.org
House & Garden Tour: Susan Rebillot homeandgarden@ginterpark.org
Newsletter: Anne Thorn, 353-9363 sannethorn@aol.com
Advertising: Open Advertising@ginterpark.org
Website: Jan Smoot Webmaster